Cheese – A Drabble

Cheese

“Don’t you realize how much you’re still hurting animals?” asked Tony. “Sure you don’t eat meat, but you still consume dairy. Do you know the conditions that cows are put through? Forced impregnation, hormonal injections, imprisoned in a box and raped by milking machines. It’s just terrible.”

“I don’t know, I just love cheese too much to give it up.” I replied. I don’t think I could ever give up pizza.”

“You are no friend of animals.”

“I care, but there are cruelty free alternatives for the things I like.”

“I can’t accept that. It’s all or nothing. Make the right choice.”

 

This story was based on this prompt.

I don’t think this one turned out too well. I couldn’t think of anything else to write about, and I don’t think this turned out that well. All I can say is “at least I’m writing.”

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. You have mentioned very interesting points! ps decent site.

    Reply
    • I kind of like my blog, but I’ve been meaning to add a background to it. Thank you for the compliment.

      Reply
  2. sukunu

     /  March 30, 2012

    Good one Casper!!!
    True it is a little cheesy..
    But the word ” cheese ” linked to animals is impressive…

    Reply
    • I don’t think the link between animals and cheese, a dairy product, was that big of a leap. I’m glad you enjoyed the story though. I was a bit worried that it might alienate people or giving them the impression that I was trying to indoctrinate. Also the bulk of it being dialogue worried me a little.

      Thank you for leaving a comment.

      Reply

Leave a comment